Gosselin, Judge Named to Contributor Committee

Rick Gosselin

Talk of Fame Network

Two hosts on the Talk of Fame Network have been named by the Pro Football Hall of Fame to its inaugural contributor committee.

Rick Gosselin and Clark Judge of the Talk of Fame Network were named to the committee Friday along with Howard Balzer, Jarrett Bell, John Clayton, Peter King, Sal Paolantonio, Jim Trotter and Charean Williams.

“It’s and honor and a privilege to be a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame selection committee,” said Judge, a 30-year veteran of NFL coverage. “But to be selected to this committee, especially in the first year of the category, is something special and something I’m looking forward to. I have great admiration for all those involved. This is privilege.”

The committee will select two contributor candidates who will automatically be added to the list of finalists for the Class of 2015. Those two contributors will be voted separate and apart from the modern-era candidates. They will be subjected to a yes/note and need 80 percent of the vote to gain enshrinement.

There are currently only 19 contributors in the Hall of Fame in capacities other than playing or coaching. Eddie DeBartolo Jr., and Paul Tagliabue have been the most recent contributor finalists who have been passed over in the selection process.

Coaches remain lumped in the modern-era category with players but commissioners, owners, referees, personnel directors and scouts. If you are off the field and outside the coaching box, you are considered a contributor.


Clark Judge


NFL Stories