Saquon Barkley Wins Pepsi Rookie of the Year Award

Barkley becomes the second Giant to win the award since its 2002 inception.

Giants running back Saquon Barkley is this year's NFL Pepsi Rookie of the Year award winner.

Barkley joins tight end Jeremy Shockey as the Giants only two Pepsi Rookie of the Year award winners since the award's inception in 2002.

The award is decided purely by the fans via an online vote. Barkley, who will be presented with the award Saturday night during the NFL Honors show, is also in the running for the AP NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year.

If Barkley wins that honor, he will be the third rookie in a row to win both the Pepsi award and the AP honors, and would become the third Giants rookie to win the AP Honors, joining receiver Odell Beckham Jr., who won it in 2014 and linebacker Lawrence Taylor, who won the defensive version in 1981.